Listen… Hearken… Part 2

Isaiah 49:1 Listen, O isles, unto me; and hearken, you people, from far; The LORD had called me from the womb; from the bowels of my mother had he made mention of my name.

‘O isles, unto me; and hearken, you people …’ This is the 63rd prophecy in Isaiah (49:1-26), verses 1-7 and part of 8-9 are fulfilled; verses 9-26 and part of 7-8 are unfulfilled. There are thirty-six predictions unfulfilled: Kings will see Him and arise (49:7). Princes also will worship Him. I will preserve You (49:8). I will give You for a covenant of the people. To establish the earth. To restore the desolate places of the earth (49:8; 35:1-10). They will feed in the ways and their pastures will be in high places (49:9). They will not hunger or thirst. The heat of the sun will not smite them anymore (49:10). He (the Messiah) will lead them by the springs of water (49:10; Rev. 7:17). I (God the Father) will make all My mountains passable (49:11). My highways will be exalted (49:11). I will gather My people Israel from afar from all parts of the earth (49:12; 11:10-12; Jer. 30:1-24; Ezek. 37:1-28). I will comfort My people and have mercy upon the afflicted (49:13). I will not forget My people (49:14-16). Your children will make haste (49:17). Your destroyers will go forth from you. All Israel will gather together and come back to Zion (49:14, 18). They will come back and fit into Zion like a garment and an ornament (49:18). You (Zion, 49:14) will bind them (the regathered Israelites) on you as a bride does her garments and ornaments. Your waste and desolate places and destroyed lands will be too small for the many inhabitants of Israel that will be gathered (49:19). Your enemies that swallowed you up will be far away. Your children will say, The place is too small for us to dwell in (49:20). Then you will say in your heart, Who has begotten all these? (49:21). I (God) will lift up My hand to the Gentiles, and help bring Israel back to Zion (49:22). Kings and queens will be your nursing fathers and mothers (49:23).  They will bow down and humble themselves before you. You will know that I am the Lord. They will not be ashamed who wait for My coming. The captives of the mighty will be delivered (49:24-25). The prey of the terrible will be taken from them. I will fight with them that fight with you (49:25). I will save your children. I will punish them that oppress you (49:26). They will reap what they have sown. All flesh will know that I the Lord am your Saviour and Redeemer.

To be continued…

Published by iolaHC

I am an Artwork in progress

Leave a comment